The Tin Kitchen Gluten Free Bread Mix, take 2!

As promised, I have made a second batch of bread from my bread mix. This time I added pumpkin and sunflower seeds and some rosemary, and I brushed the top of the bread with oil, as recommended by Derek. The bread rose for more than an hour (because I forgot about it and was helping Master 10 with his chocolate fix brownies) but came out absolutely fine.

I think this one was actually slightly better as the oven started at a hotter temperature and I am now enjoying a piece with my afternoon cup of tea. I’ve spread it with hummus and with the added texture of the seeds, and the slight flavour of rosemary, it’s delightful. I put the same amount of rosemary in as I would have done for gluten bread and could possibly have put a little more. Now I’m keen to to try it with sun-dried tomatoes. Guess that means I’ll need to get online and order a bag for myself!

The Tin Kitchen can be found online at http://www.thetinkitchen.co.nz

2 thoughts on “The Tin Kitchen Gluten Free Bread Mix, take 2!

Leave a Reply

