CBD – how to do Corporate Catering and get it right for the foodily challenged!

We had an event at work today which required a lunch. I had to cater for one gluten-intolerant person (me) one semi-vegetarian (fish only) and one person who will eat chicken and beef but prefers to only eat fish. As this latter person is the Vice President in charge of Australia and New Zealand, it behooved me to get the food right!

I’ve handed out a few brickbats on this Blog (you know who you are, the Intercontinental, Langham and Hilton!)so I’m pleased to have a bouquet this time! I booked the lunch through Corporate Bunny Diners (CBD). Here’s what was on the menu:

  • Rice
  • Broccolini and bok choy with sesame seeds
  • Red cabbage slaw with carrot, mint, peanuts and a vinaigrette dressing
  • Thai-style fish balls with coriander
  • Large coconut chocolate dipped macaroons

All gluten free. All vegetarian. All extremely tasty, and guess what? This was all normal food that anyone could eat. I wish I’d taken a photo so you could see how beautiful it all looked. I’ve been using CBD for 2 or 3 years now and have been fairly impressed with their standard of food generally and the variety they produce. But today’s lunch was brilliant – simple, elegant, and full of flavor. A big thumbs’ up for Corporate Bunny Diners – I heartily recommend you to anyone looking for Corporate or Function catering.

4 thoughts on “CBD – how to do Corporate Catering and get it right for the foodily challenged!

Leave a Reply

