Hooray, hooray, it’s a holi-holiday!

Well dear readers, my husband and I, and only one of our many children, are embarking on a grand holiday to the United States as of this Friday. We are excited about this for several reasons! Firstly, it has been 10 years since I went overseas for pleasure (yes, OK, we did go to Hamilton Island 3 years ago but that was for a work conference, and I have been to Sydney a lot, but it’s all been work trips). Secondly, we are taking only ONE child, and that one is nearly 13 and very independent. Thirdly, we are having a proper HOLIDAY – no Blackberries, no work phone. And finally and most importantly, we will be meeting dear friends who we have never seen in person! More on this as our holiday progresses.

As I will have a whole new culinary arena to explore, I expect that I will post about our experiences in the US. In the meantime, I can only think fondly of my mother-in-law, sister and eldest daughter who will be looking after the 5-year old twins while we are gallivanting around the world. Thank you Vicki, Vic and Genna for making the trip possible!

Leave a Reply

