Cookie Time Gluten-free cookies

Browsing in Henderson Pak ‘n Save while waiting for son number 2 to finish waterpolo practice, I ran across these little gems:

It was $2.75 which was in line with the normal versions of this cookie. I ate it that night with my chamomile tea for supper. It was a big cookie, and quite dense. The taste was good, but the texture was a bit floury. I realise that is a strange word to use for something that is gluten-free, but by that, I mean it crumbled and stuck to the inside of my mouth.

I won’t be buying another (not my kind of cookie), but do want to applaud Cookie Time for making a gluten-free cookie and selling it through the normal supermarkets for a reasonable price!

2 thoughts on “Cookie Time Gluten-free cookies

Leave a Reply

