Macquarie Park Centre – Coffee Fest – gluten-free sweet treats

You can find them in the Macquarie Centre, near the Event Cinemas

You can find them in the Macquarie Centre, near the Event Cinemas

Our office in Sydney moved out to Macquarie Park a year ago, and one of the unexpected benefits for me has been finding Coffee Fest at the Macquarie Centre. I don’t drink coffee, so can’t speak to their barista skills, but they have a HUGE selection of gluten-free cakes. My favourite is either the Hazelnut Success or the Hazelnut meringues. Makes it worth the trip to Sydney!

I can’t speak to their cross-contamination policies – it looks like they import their cakes. But here are a selection of the cakes on offer…far, far more than you would normally find in a mall coffee shop, and well-labelled! I haven’t taken as many photos as I might, owing to my reluctance to be labelled a total stalker, but you get the idea!

My favourites!

My favourites!

I've been told this Banana bread is amazing.

I’ve been told this Banana bread is amazing.

Leave a Reply

